A sharp surge in the number of immigrants to Delhi

Image

New Delhi : With Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) making a surprising debut in Delhi State Elections by winning 28 seats in the Legislative assembly but still short of the threshold to form government, there are speculations that it will get complete majority in case re-elections are held(which is inevitable).

Meanwhile, Bureau of Immigration has registered a sharp surge in the number of immigrants to Delhi, all thanks to the AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal.
“I am leaving my hometown and leaving for Delhi as Arvind sir is legalizing illegal colonies, providing free water, very cheap electricity, commando forces for safety of women and Congress is providing free food, what else is needed for a living! I am taking my entire family along and my first step is to register for a slum in Delhi so that once Arvind sir comes in power, I am eligible for my own flat or a bungalow, I will have a discussion on what to choose with my wife” said Sanath Attapattu, a daily wage laborer from Sri Lanka.

“I am operating 2 roadside carts of Chhole Bhature(Indian dish)  in Uttar Pradesh but all illegally and have to pay heavy fines monthly. But now since the arrival of Jhaadu party seems quite certain I am shifting my entire business to Delhi as I will be getting permanent license for operating my roadside carts”, said Santosh Pandey, an entrepreneur from UP. On asking whether has he decided the exact locations, “Yes I have reviewed many places but finally decided to go for Jantar Mantar and India Gate, as a lot of protests are taking place there and many people come there  and after shouting their lungs out and being beaten up by police, a refreshing plate of Chhole Bhature will be a relieving feast for them”.

 

Leave a comment